Plant a Tree this Fall!

Join London's Million Tree Challenge by planting a tree this fall. Plant a tree at a park at one of our volunteer planting events. Get a tree for your yard at one of our tree sales or a free seedling at the Western Fair. 

 

Friday, September 5 - Sunday, September 14, Western Fair, Information and Seedling Booth
Saturday, September 6, 10 am-1 pm, McCormick Park, 39 Connaught Ave
Saturday, September 13, 10 am-1 pm, South Branch Park, just west of Egerton Road along the north side of the Thames River
Sunday, September 14, 2-4 pm, TreeCycle tree donation event, ReForest London office, 944 Western Counties Road
Wednesday, September 24, National Tree Day, free trees around the city
Saturday, September 27, 1-4 pm, Veteran’s Park, access via service road on either side of 15650 Robin's Hill Road (near the McCormick building)
Friday, October 3, 3-6 pm, Beal Secondary School Tree Sale, 525 Dundas St.
Saturday, October 4, 9 am-noon, Veteran’s Park, access via service road on either side of 15650 Robin's Hill Road (near the McCormick building)

Sunday, October 5, 1-4 pm, White Oaks Optimist Park, 560 Bradley Road

Wednesday, October 8, 3-6 pm, Mother Teresa Tree Sale, 1065 Sunningdale Rd. E.
Saturday, October 18, 1-4 pm, River Road SWM, 2315 River Rd. (SW corner of Veteran's Memorial Parkway and River Road)
Sunday, October 19, 1-4 pm, Frederick Park, Frederick Crescent (rescheduled from Sun, September 21 due to weather)
Saturday, October 25, 9 am-noon, End of Season Tree Sale, ReForest London office, 944 Western Counties Road

Volunteer Training

ReForest London offers you many ways to contribute to a healthier environment in our Forest City. Through our training, you can become more involved with tree planting, education, and outreach. These volunteer job descriptions will help you decide what opportunities might be best for you. We are also looking for more members on our Committees and Million Tree Challenge Action Teams